Pools Make Five Changes To Line-Up

Peter Kioso, Hartlepool United

Craig Hignett has made five changes to his starting line-up for this afternoon’s game against Wrexham at Victoria Park (3pm kick-off).

Peter Kioso and Aaron Cunningham are both recalled to defence, while Liam Noble and Jason Kennedy are both handed starts in midfield and Luke James is back in attack.

Myles Anderson and Niko Muir both miss out after being forced off at Chorley on Saturday, while Nicke Kabamba is also not involved due to injury.

Josh Hawkes is back in the squad for the first time this season after recovering from a hamstring problem – the midfield man is among the substitutes this afternoon.

Listen to full live commentary with Brian Honour and Mark Simpson for FREE here on the Official Website from 2.50pm – click here now.

Pools: Killip, Kerr, Raynes, Cunningham, Kioso, Kitching, Mafuta, Noble, Kennedy, Toure, James.
Subs: Bale, Donaldson, Featherstone, Hawkes, Holohan.

Wrexham: Dibble, Barnum-Bobb, Pearson, Lawlor, Tollitt, Redmond, Grant, Carrington, Barton, Wright, Hooper.
Subs: Lainton, Young, Rutherford, Harris, McIntosh.