Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained list- 2021/2022 season

27 June 2021

Club News

Retained list- 2021/2022 season

27 June 2021

The club can now provide the following updates on playercontracts ahead of the 2021/2022 season.

The following players are contracted for next season: Tom Crawford,David Ferguson, Gavan Holohan, Brad Young and Joe Grey.

Josh MacDonald is also contracted for next season but has been placed on the transfer list in search of regular first-team football.

We are exercising the options to extend the contracts ofboth Mark Shelton and Timi Odusina for a further season.

Players who have been offered terms of reengagement are Gary

Liddle, Nicky Featherstone, Luke Molyneux, Ben Killip, Rhys Oates and Jamie


Talks with Ryan Donaldson and Zaine Francis-Angol will alsotake place in the coming days.

The following senior players will not be offered a new deal

at the club: Mason Bloomfield, Aaron Cunningham, Danny Elliott, Claudio Ofosu and

Luke Williams.

Ryan Johnson has accepted a deal at another EFL club that we

could not match. Luke Armstrong and Harvey Saunders have both found new clubs


All other loan players will return to their parent clubs.

We would like to thank all of those players for their professionalism and commitment throughout their time at Hartlepool United. Everyone at the club wishes them all the best for the future.

Advertisement block