Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Hartlepool United retained list

18 May 2020

The club can provide the following update on players contracts.

The following players remain contracted for next season Ben Killip, Ryan Donaldson, Nicky Featherstone, Gavan Holohan, Aiden Keena, Luke Molyneux, Brad Young and Gus Mafuta.

Players who are under 24 and have been offered terms of reengagement are Josh Hawkes, Kenton Richardson and Aaron Cunningham. In addition Joe Grey has been offered his first professional contract

Players whose contracts have expired and have been offered new deals are Luke James and Mark Kitching.

One of the hardest things to do in football is to tell players that their contracts will not be renewed and in particular when they have shown professionalism and commitment at all times for the club.

The following senior players whose contracts have either expired or Expire on or before 30th June will not be offered a new contract and leave with our considerable thanks and best wishes: Myles Anderson, Fraser Kerr, Michael Raynes, Niko Muir and Jason Kennedy.  Additionally young players or those on short term contracts Adam Bale, Ryan Catterick, Mitch Beeney,  and Brooke Miller.  We wish to thank all these players for their efforts whilst at Hartlepool United and wish them good luck in their future careers.

Gime Toure has expressed a desire to play at a higher level during next season so has been released following expiry of his contract. Luke Williams and Lorne Bickley have been invited back for pre season in a bid to earn a deal.

Gary Liddle, Mark Shelton, Timi Odusina, Macauley Southam-Hales and Rob Harker have all returned to their parent clubs, though positive conversations have taken place with all players and may return to Victoria Park in the future.

Advertisement block