Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

FA Cup Third Round Draw Details

2 December 2019

Club News

FA Cup Third Round Draw Details

2 December 2019

Dave Challinor and Joe Parkinson will both be among guests

at Manchester City's Etihad Stadium as the draw for the Third Round of the FA

Cup takes place on Monday evening.

The Pools management duo have been invited by the BBC to

attend the draw after seeing their side clinch a place in the hat with a stunning

fightback to draw 2-2 at Exeter City on Sunday.

Mark Chapman is set to host live coverage on BBC Two from 7pm, with the Third Round draw being made by former Arsenal skipper Tony Adams and ex Manchester City defender Micah Richards.

Pools and Exeter – who will replay at Victoria Park next week - will be represented by ball number 52 in the draw and we'll have full news and reaction here on the Official Website.

Third Round ties are due to be played over the weekend of Saturday 4th January 2020.

Ball Numbers

1 AFC Bournemouth
2 Arsenal
3 Aston Villa
4 Barnsley
5 Birmingham City
6 Blackburn Rovers
7 Brentford
8 Brighton & Hove Albion
9 Bristol City
10 Burnley
11 Cardiff City
12 Charlton Athletic
13 Chelsea
14 Crystal Palace
15 Derby County
16 Everton
17 Fulham
18 Huddersfield Town
19 Hull City
20 Leeds United
21 Leicester City
22 Liverpool
23 Luton Town
24 Manchester City
25 Manchester United
26 Middlesbrough
27 Millwall
28 Newcastle United
29 Norwich City
30 Nottingham Forest
31 Preston North End
32 Queens Park Rangers
33 Reading
34 Sheffield United
35 Sheffield Wednesday
36 Southampton
37 Stoke City
38 Swansea City
39 Tottenham Hotspur
40 Watford
41 West Bromwich Albion
42 West Ham United
43 Wigan Athletic
44 Wolverhampton Wanderers
45 Blackpool
46 Portsmouth
47 Shrewsbury Town
48 Coventry City or Ipswich Town
49 AFC Fylde
50 Tranmere Rovers
51 Oxford United
52 Exeter City or Pools
53 Eastleigh or Crewe Alexandra
54 Forest Green Rovers or Carlisle United
55 Solihull Moors or Rotherham United
56 Gillingham
57 Rochdale or Boston United
58 Peterborough United
59 Burton Albion
60 Newport County
61 Fleetwood Town
62 Port Vale
63 Northampton Town
64 Bristol Rovers or Plymouth Argyle

Advertisement block