Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2018/19 National League Line-Up Complete

14 May 2018

With promotions and relegations now all decided, Pools know exactly who they will be playing during the course of the next National League campaign.

It means that Matthew Bates’ men will come up against four clubs in league action for the very first time as well as renew acquaintances with a couple of old foes.

Salford City’s dramatic rise continued last term when they landed the National League North title and they will share a division with Pools for the first time in 2018/19.

The Ammies were FA Cup opponents for Pools in 2014/15 when a Victoria Park replay was required to ensure progress but this will be the first time the two clubs have collided in the league.

Also up from National League North are ambitious outfit Harrogate Town who defeated Pools 2-1 in a pre-season friendly last summer – next term we’ll be playing on their artificial surface in competitive action after they saw off Brackley Town in Sunday’s Play-Off Final.

Havant & Waterlooville gained promotion for a second consecutive season when they won National League South and Lee Bradbury’s men will be another club to come up against Pools for the very first time next season.

Completing those joining us from below is Braintree Town who earned their place in the National League with an extra-time Play-Off Final win over Hampton & Richmond at the weekend – they’re another team we’ve never come face to face with.

More familiar opposition came down from League Two with Barnet and Chesterfield dropping out of the EFL to join Pools; we played against The Bees in 2016/17 but it will be the first time since 2013/14 we’ve met The Spireites.

Fixtures for the new campaign are expected to be released towards the end of June.

National League 2018/19
AFC Fylde
Aldershot Town
Boreham Wood
Braintree Town
Dagenham & Redbridge
Dover Athletic
Ebbsfleet United
FC Halifax Town
Harrogate Town
Hartlepool United
Havant & Waterlooville
Leyton Orient
Maidenhead United
Maidstone United
Salford City
Solihull Moors
Sutton United

Advertisement block