Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team News: Play On The Pitch 2018

2 May 2018

Victoria Park Mark Fletcher (Shutter Press)
Victoria Park

We’ve got the breaking team news ahead of Wednesday evening’s Play On The Pitch fixture at The Vic – as well as confirmation of who will be managing both sides!

Every year, Pools fans get the chance to bid for a position in one of two teams that go head-to-head on the Victoria Park playing surface and Wednesday night’s game looks set to be as competitive as ever.

We’ve made two inspired appointments to take charge of the two teams as well just to add some extra spice to the occasion for both sets of players.

Pools legend Brian Honour will return to The Vic and will be in the home dugout, leading the team in blue and white and hoping his experience can help take them to victory.

However, up against him will be a management duo because current Pools stars Scott Harrison and Lewis Hawkins will be joining forced to take charge of the Away Team!

Honour will be boosted by some real experience in the Home Team line-up, with Michael Weir, Matthew Smith, Ashley Holland and Jack McLean returning to the fray, while Darren Rowbotham maintains his ever-present record in Play On The Pitch games.

Harrison and Hawkins also have some know-how in their own starting eleven; Mick Eglintine, Kenny Watson and James Noon are among those who have played before and Paul Kenny is a veteran of the contest having played every year.

Home Team
1              Dan Gray
2              Dan Wilson
3              Ryan Taylor
4              Michael Weir
5              Steven Moir
6              David Lahney
7              Harry Pritchard
8              Matthew Smith
9              Ashley Holland
10           Jack McLean
11           Darren Rowbotham
Manager: Brian Honour

Away Team
1              Stewart Matthews
2              Jamie Wallace
3              Shaun Greig
4              Mick Eglintine
5              Robert Eglintine
6              Gary Rowbotham
7              Mark Henderson
8              Kenny Watson
9              Paul Kenny
10           James Noon
11           Jack Wheelhouse
Managers: Scott Harrison and Lewis Hawkins

Advertisement block