Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

New Board Of Directors Confirmed

27 April 2018

Raj Singh Mark Fletcher (Shutter Press)
Hartlepool United Chairman, Raj Singh

After Raj Singh’s takeover of Hartlepool United was formally completed last week, we’re now in a position to introduce fans to the Club’s new Board of Directors.

Mr Singh has been installed as the Club’s new Chairman and has been able to bring with him a team of people rich in experience across several sectors who all share his passion for football.

Sky Sports presenter and Pools fan Jeff Stelling, having invested alongside the new Chairman during the takeover, will continue in his voluntary role as Club President.

Craig Hignett has already been confirmed as the Club’s Director of Football, returning to Victoria Park for a fourth spell after previously being here as a player, Assistant Manager and Manager.

David Arthur has also been appointed to the Board; a vastly-experienced chartered accountant with a real love for football, he has offered his services to the new regime on an entirely voluntary basis.

Also forming part of the Board and working as a volunteer will be Ian Scobbie, a solicitor with more than 30 years of experience, in particular within a sporting environment, who also brings an intricate knowledge of football at all levels.

Click here now to read more in-depth profiles of the Club’s new Board of Directors.

Advertisement block