Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Ladies Celebrate Success With Awards Night

3 June 2016

Hartlepool United Ladies toasted their remarkable season with a presentation night held at Victoria Park on Sunday.

Andy Stuart’s girls not only won promotion and the League Cup, but also progressed to the final qualifying round of the FA Cup and completed their league campaign with a stunning 100% record.

On Sunday they gathered together with their family and friends in the Club’s Centenary Lounge to celebrate their achievements and reward the top performers across the squad.

Managers’ Player of the Year was shared between Sarah Rowbotham and Caitlin Bates, while Rowbotham also picked up the coveted Players’ Player of the Year award.

Justine Robinson was crowned as the Opponents’ Player of the Year, while sponsors DBS chose Becca Smith as their Player of the Year and the Sports Domes gong went to Jade Pye.

Congratulations to all the winners and everyone involved with Hartlepool United Ladies – let’s hope next season is just as successful at the higher level.

Advertisement block