Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Squad Numbers Confirmed For 2016/17

1 July 2016

Pools have now confirmed the squad numbers that will be worn by the players during the course of the 2016/17 campaign.

Craig Hignett assembled his squad for pre-season training on Wednesday morning, when the eight fresh faces brought in over the summer met their new team-mates for the first time.

Front man Padraig Amond has been handed the number 9 shirt, while Lewis Alessandra will wear 15, Nicky Deverdics will be 17 and Toto Nsiala has chosen to be number 22.

Ben Pollock will wear 16, Jake Orrell will be in 20, James Martin has been handed 29 and Ben Dudzinski’s keeper shirt will have the number 31 on the back.

Rob Jones has moved in to the number 5 shirt, while Rhys Oates has opted for number 11 and Josh Nearney moved in to the number 21 shirt.

2016/17 Squad Numbers
1 Trevor Carson
2 Carl Magnay
3 Jake Carroll
4 Nicky Featherstone
5 Rob Jones
6 Matthew Bates
7 Nathan Thomas
8 Brad Walker
9 Padraig Amond
10 Billy Paynter
11 Rhys Oates
13 Adam Bartlett
14 Michael Woods
15 Lewis Alessandra
16 Ben Pollock
17 Nicky Deverdics
18 Lewis Hawkins
19 Jordan Richards
20 Jake Orrell
21 Josh Nearney
22 Toto Nsiala
23 Connor Smith
24 Kieran Green
27 Jack Blackford
28 Josh Laurent
29 James Martin
Ben Dudzinski 31

Advertisement block