Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

No Bye For Pools In Trophy

4 July 2013

Draw details for the First Round of the Johnstone's Paint Trophy

The draw for the First Round of the Johnstone’s Paint Trophy will be made on Saturday 17th August.

Once again the draw will be made live on Sky Sports’ Soccer AM programme at around 10.30am.

Pools have not been given a bye for the First Round and will go into the draw for the Northern Section –East.

The draw will be split into four sections; Northern – East, Northern – West, Southern – East, Southern – West.

Northern Section - East
Bradford City, Burton Albion, POOLS, Notts County, Scunthorpe United, Sheffield United, Walsall and Wolverhampton Wanderers.

Northern Section - West
Accrington Stanley, Bury, Crewe Alexandra, Fleetwood Town, Oldham Athletic, Port Vale, Shrewsbury Town, Tranmere Rovers.

Southern Section - West
Bristol City, Bristol Rovers, Cheltenham Town, Exeter City, Plymouth Argyle, Portsmouth, Torquay United, Wycombe Wanderers.

Southern Section - East
AFC Wimbledon, Brentford, Colchester United, Dagenham & Redbridge, Gillingham, Leyton Orient, Milton Keynes Dons, Northampton Town.

Byes have been awarded to the following clubs:

Northern Section Byes
Carlisle United, Morecambe, Preston North End, Rochdale, Chesterfield, Mansfield Town, Rotherham United, York City.

Southern Section Byes
Crawley Town, Newport County, Oxford United, Swindon Town, Coventry City, Peterborough United, Southend United, Stevenage.

Advertisement block